In Support of the Father in the Wolferts Sisters Case

drphil-brian-wolferts

With Michelle Wolferts and Brittany Wolferts Dangerfield continuing their public shaming campaign with false information and innuendo, I am shocked that the judge has not ordered a gag order. As in other cases, prosecuting District Attorneys usually ask the victim (the father in this case) to refrain from speaking to the media. And in cases involving minors where juvenile court hearings are not open to the public, it is shameful to see these cases involving minors litigated in the media.

There are a number of websites that clearly show the timeline of events from the fathers perspective which are shocking. These sites present facts and evidence that Michelle Wolferts, Brittany Wolferts Dangerfield and family members Troy Olson (the uncle), Judy Olson (the grandmother) and Rob more than likely acted as co-conspirators in the Teenager Family Abduction. As Family Abduction Researchers have concluded, 75% of the time, family members know where the parentally kidnapped children are. Brittany Wolferts also tried unsuccessfully to get custody of her sisters when they were in hiding and more than likely filed a false police report or lied to police. I am surprised that the District Attorney has not charged others as third party conspirators like the Minnesota District Attorney did in the Sandra Rucki Case. These individuals certainly had the combined economic means to litigate the issue in court, but instead decided to support this Teenager Family Abduction.

Like in many of these cases, Brittany and the other family members also appeared on the Dr. Phil Show to get publicity for the cause as well as themselves. On that show, Troy, Judy and Brittany said they had no idea where Michelle and the girls are. If they knew, they clearly misled law enforcement on that show. That’s certainly egregious behavior that does not show that they should be considered for any future custody rights of these teenagers. They have shown or earned no respect for the legal system.

Here are links to one of those websites that support the father in this case: 

Brought Safely Home Website

“Background. My wife and I support Brian Wolferts, the custodial parent of Sydney and Danielle Wolferts. These girls have been missing since July 2014. It appears from social media reports that their mother and her supporters are hiding them. If this is so, directly involved or aiding and abetting a kidnapping. Brian has worked with local police departments, not-for-profit missing persons organizations, father’s rights groups, and other organizations to locate his daughters. He has not heard from them in over five months.”

Wolferts Sisters Timeline

11 Responses to In Support of the Father in the Wolferts Sisters Case

  1. Julie says:

    Sandra is still represented by Michelle MacDonald. MacDonald ran for supreme court judge in 2014. Dede Evavold was her campaign chair.

  2. Margo/Mom says:

    I have seen some Facebook buzz about a ruling in Utah that would mandate a voice for the girls in choice of treatment and living situation. Anyone know what’s actually going on? I thought Utah had handed jurisdiction off to Kansas. Lotta “stuff” posted on Mom’s page. Not sure any of it serves to make her appear competent, if that is the intent.

  3. Margo/Mom says:

    Michelle’s FB page has a longish account today from “court watchers.” It’s nearly incoherent so I cannot quite make out what’s going on. It would appear as though it was held in Utah? Also that a GAL in Utah is still claiming jurisdiction–even though I thought that the case had moved back to KS. I cannot find any reporting on the subject. Also, reportedly, the GAL was arguing against an order of protection from Mom–suggesting that it would be harmful.

    It would seem as though one outcome of the hearing was an order for an eval of the girls to be done in KS at Mom’s expense–and by someone selected by Mom.

  4. Wendy says:

    I am very disappointed in your article. I was an “abducted” child. I was taken by my mother into hiding in 1987 when I was 4 1/2 years old. If you would like to look into my case, my name at the time was Wendy Yates. My mother gave up everything to try to protect me. She gave her home, her job, her family, her life style and she risked going to jail. She was in hiding for 3 years. People DO NOT do this unless there is fear for the safety of their child. I wonder if you looked really into the police report that this woman made or simply made up your mind before looking deeper. In my case my mother had 2 leading professional testify to my fathers aduse and the judge still gave him visitation. The court is suppose to protect both parents rights and the safly of the child. And it DOES NOT always do this!!! Until you have lived with in fear for your child’s safety you should not judge someone who has or trust that court will protect the child. I give you my work as one of these children IT DOES NOT!!
    I will not read any more comments on this page. I have lived through this and want to leave this part of my past behind.

    • underwatch says:

      Wendy, what was your mother’s name?

    • underwatch says:

      I am very disappointed in your article. I was an “abducted” child. I was taken by my mother into hiding in 1987 when I was 4 1/2 years old. If you would like to look into my case, my name at the time was Wendy Yates. My mother gave up everything to try to protect me. She gave her home, her job, her family, her life style and she risked going to jail. She was in hiding for 3 years.

      Wendy, we have tried to find your parent’s case but can’t locate it. What was your mom’s full name?

      People DO NOT do this unless there is fear for the safety of their child.

      In the late ’80s when your parents were divorced, there was generally some mass hysteria in the media over child abuse as provoked by the McMartin Preschool incident. There were some mothers that may have been influenced by this hysteria that falsely accused their former spouses of child abuse over their anger and revenge for the failed marriage. During that era there were child abuse professionals that used anatomical dolls and asked young children leading questions have been discredited.

      I wonder if you looked really into the police report that this woman made or simply made up your mind before looking deeper. In my case my mother had 2 leading professional testify to my fathers aduse and the judge still gave him visitation. The court is suppose to protect both parents rights and the safly of the child. And it DOES NOT always do this!!! Until you have lived with in fear for your child’s safety you should not judge someone who has or trust that court will protect the child. I give you my work as one of these children IT DOES NOT!!
      I will not read any more comments on this page. I have lived through this and want to leave this part of my past behind.

      I would suggest that you look at your biological father’s life now. Did he remarry and have other children? How are these children doing now? You should then consider if possibly your mother made a huge mistake that forever changed your life. What we have observed over the years is that most protective moms don’t always act in the best interests of their child.

      I wish you luck Wendy and hope that you have received the therapy that you rightfully deserved after you were kidnapped. It’s unfortunate that there are not more resources available to victims like you. I would think that it might be difficult for an adult-child who was a victim to a crime like this to start her own family without taking steps to understand what actually happened to her.

      • Russell Yates says:

        Wendy

        My name is Russell Yates and I have been searching for my 2 missing daughters Kimberly and Kelly Yates that was taken by their mom, Elaine C. Yates

        Could you please check out the poster on the National Missing Children’s Network

        They are computer aged progressed pictures but please see if any of this is familiar to you.

        http://www.missingkids.org/poster/NCMC/601944/2/screen

        There was never a police report my wife Elaine just left in the middle of the night with our 2 children.

        Please get back to me.

        Russell Yates
        RYates6690@aol.com

      • underwatch says:

        Hi Wendy,

        For any parent that has ever been a victim of a parenting kidnapping, it is tear jerking to read Russell’s post. I recollect hearing about Russell’s search for his daughters almost two decades ago. He has certainly never given up hope that he might be reunified with his daughters someday. If you are one of the Yates girls, it would be heartwarming to hear that you contacted Russell.

        The Editor

  5. Hilarious. None of your links work anymore for the pedophile father Brian Wolferts. Looks like whomever was running those sites finally figured it out. Way to go xxxx lovers!

Leave a Reply

