California Parental Kidnapper Robin Resovich Arrested at Dulles Airport

An 11 year search for parental kidnapper Robin Resovich, 53 ended at Dulles Airport when she was arrested returning to America on a flight from Madrid, Spain. Her daughter Katiana, now 18 years old was kidnapped in 2007 when she was only 7 years old. Customs and Border Protection Officers arrested Robin Resovich at the Washington D.C. Airport.

The arrest of Robin Resovich in indicative of the post-September 11th era of arresting and prosecuting parental abductors, specifically after the kidnapper returns to the United States after the kidnapped child turns 18. Some parental kidnapper have been additionally charged with passport fraud which are often times more serious and have a longer prison term than our current family abduction charges.

Robin Resovich, Katiana Resovich

Some of the media is reporting that Robin Resovich returned to the United States five years ago and was traveling under her sister’s identification. She was stopped by the San Francisco Police Department, but the SFPD would not live-scan her fingerprints without what they called ‘fresh charges’.

That said, it’s nice to see the following from Christopher Hess, Port of Washington customs director, “Parental kidnapping is a serious offense that deprives a person of their parental rights”…”Regardless of the circumstances, in this arrest warrant, Mrs. Resovich is a wanted person and customs officers are duty bound to return fugitives to justice when we encounter them at our nation’s ports of entry.”

I’m sure the Family Abduction Community would applaud the efforts of our U.S. Customs Border Protection Department in this case. It’s really nice to hear that the parental kidnapping crime is being enforced in that case. Now, we are waiting for news of Eileen Clark’s extradition back to the United States!

In closing a note to Katiana Resovich. We imagine your return back to the United States is so that you can take advantage of the significant number of educational opportunities in America. We sincerely hope that you have the independent thinking and the courage to reunify with your father and his family. Many parentally kidnapped children are so brainwashed by the parental kidnapper that they will not be open to reunification with their left-behind and victim parent. It’s apparent from the numerous media reports that your father and his family cared about you. We look forward to hearing that you did the right thing.

2 Responses to California Parental Kidnapper Robin Resovich Arrested at Dulles Airport

  1. KatianaRose Resovich says:

    Hahaha. This kind of article delights me. It gives me the opportunity to answer and prove just how foolish some people seem to be, and prove to be when caught up in self righteousness defending grand causes.

    First of all, I would like to point out that blogging is very fun, I myself have been a blogger, but only if blogging is done correctly. Otherwise it can be slanderous, offensive and hurtful. A true blogger is not like an artist, who allows free and creativity model his articles, but more like a journalist, a watch dog standing at the porter of news and life worldwide.

    Your blogging is incorrect, and fairly ridiculous, since it contemplates only one source and one side of the story. Now how on Earth, could you accuse a woman trying to protect her child of kidnapping and rejoicing over her arrest? Now you may use the typical accusation of me being manipulated, but please, I have proof of my father’s abuse whereas you have none of the contrary, so don’t go there. My mother decided not to return me to my father (which is not KIDNAPPING but disobeying a custody court order, technically) because I begged her not to. I have marks of cigarette burns on my feet, I became sick because of his drug and alcohol abuse, I was seen by many psychologists in the United States AND in Europe and all determined that my father had psychologically and physically abused me, and it showed in some aspects of my behaviour. I have official documents to support this that we will surely use in my mother’s defense in front of the court. I was never taken away from my mother, and was encouraged by a great number of people to stay as long as possible into hiding away from HIM. We managed to remain silent and hidden all this time because so many people believed this was the right thing to do and encouraged us.

    The warrant my father managed to get signed for my mother’s arrest was based on a series of all and out LIES, such as him living with my mother etc, which isn’t true and can be proven, since he was always married to another woman.

    You, dear blogger have no idea of what I went through with my father, so don’t act or write as if you knew ANYTHING on the subject.
    My father has NEVER cared for me. He did all of this just to get back at my mother and my family. It was NEVER about me, which is probably the most hurtful part of the story. Long story short, you have not hard our side of the story, so I urge you my friend to shut your virtual trap until the matter is clarified.
    Second, my mother was not arrested or withheld against her will. When I turned 18 she considered that her job was done. She had protected me from him, and now I was 18 and could could go about life freely without worrying about having to live with him, so she TURNED HERSELF IN. And I went with her as far as I could BECAUSE IT WAS THE RIGHT THING TO DO. I supported her brave decision, police only took care of her once they saw the warrant flash up. She knows she went against the law, but she did it to save her baby, and therefore TURNED HERSELF IN voluntarily to assume the consequences of her actions.

    Third, oh, that brain washing crap is the most easy attack. I have been in a debating team and know how week the attacks against my mother are. I am not brain washed, my mother for years has tried for me to like classical music and dress correctly, instead I listened to punk and cut my hair like a boy. I can tell you that she has NEVER said a WORD against my father. As a child she even encouraged me to love him and behave whilst with him. What brain washing? What do you know? How can you know anything? Maybe brain washing is an issue with other children, but fortunately not in my case. If only I had been… it would be easier and blissful for me to sit there now and see how my very own beloved country prosecutes her for having followed the preamble to the Constitution and the declaration of independence. In the first it is said that we must ensure domestic tranquility, in the latter that if one must go against a government to defend his rights and duties that he must do so. I have not been brain washed mister or miss, I have one of the strongest and most independent thinking I know, and this is what will allow me to one day change this urge, and to start by the ignorant bloggers like yourself.

    Fourth of all, I came back to the United Stated to support my mother during her trial, spend quality time with my maternal family and, hell why not, get to know my paternal side. Although I doubt this will ever happen, since they don’t care about me, except for my father. I have had… the tremendous luck to have had an extraordinarily rich education abroad. I now speak and write fluently three languages, have great ambition and extense knowledge in all the areas you can possibly imagine. I am also an artist in every category, I have won awards as a portrait artist, landscape artist, photographer, dancer (I was enrolled for a while at the Royal Ballet), chanteuse and self taught guitar player… amongst other varied interests. I have also been in thespian activities at school, in NGO’s, and have worked since the age of 12 as a personal tutor for English and French. I have studied in the worst and poorest public school and managed later to study in the most prestigious high school thanks to merit awards. Until my last year of high school I was an outstanding straight A student. I have suffered… a great deal, but have always managed to prove what I am worth academically, and I hope in the future to continue doing so. The United States has nothing to offer me better than what I got at home, a tri cultural and tri lingual experience rich in knowledge and art. I have not come back for that purpose. I will enroll here in a college perhaps, but just for the experience… I do not wish to close my mind to what the US has to offer, but for now I like to learn from it’s traditional values, the ones I mentioned before, where this country was founded on the pursuit of truth, liberty, life and happiness, none of which I had when visiting with my father.

    If you are an honorable and loving soul, which I know at heart you must be, you will rectify that dubitable article of yours or at least publish my letter along with it. I encourage you to pursue this grand cause of yours, protect children and young ones who need it, but please, make not the mistake of pursuing those who do not need it or deserve it, such as my mother and myself.

    Kind and warm regards, thanks for your noble effort,

    Katiana Rose Resovich

    • underwatch says:

      Katiana,

      – Thanks for your response. First of all, you are a tragic victim of International Parental Kidnapping, a felony crime. Your mother will be prosecuted. You should consult with an attorney before further postings. He or she will most likely advise you to not make any public statements. There could be other potential civil and criminal legal exposure for your mother and your aunt. Any post you make on the Internet becomes discovery. It sounds like you have not watched many Law and Order TV Episodes or followed any recent Criminal Trials such as Casey Anthony, Jerry Sandusky or Amanda Knox.

      Hahaha. This kind of article delights me. It gives me the opportunity to answer and prove just how foolish some people seem to be, and prove to be when caught up in self righteousness defending grand causes.
      First of all, I would like to point out that blogging is very fun, I myself have been a blogger, but only if blogging is done correctly. Otherwise it can be slanderous, offensive and hurtful. A true blogger is not like an artist, who allows free and creativity model his articles, but more like a journalist, a watch dog standing at the porter of news and life worldwide.
      Your blogging is incorrect, and fairly ridiculous, since it contemplates only one source and one side of the story. Now how on Earth, could you accuse a woman trying to protect her child of kidnapping and rejoicing over her arrest? Now you may use the typical accusation of me being manipulated, but please, I have proof of my father’s abuse whereas you have none of the contrary, so don’t go there. My mother decided not to return me to my father (which is not KIDNAPPING but disobeying a custody court order, technically) because I begged her not to. I have marks of cigarette burns on my feet, I became sick because of his drug and alcohol abuse, I was seen by many psychologists in the United States AND in Europe and all determined that my father had psychologically and physically abused me, and it showed in some aspects of my behaviour. I have official documents to support this that we will surely use in my mother’s defense in front of the court. I was never taken away from my mother, and was encouraged by a great number of people to stay as long as possible into hiding away from HIM. We managed to remain silent and hidden all this time because so many people believed this was the right thing to do and encouraged us.

      – Katiana, what your mother did was a defenseless criminal act and an insult to America’s Criminal Justice System. Violating a court order is a family abduction or parental kidnapping. You were a victim as well as your father, his family and many others. Someday, you will have children and you will understand. How would you feel if your husband kidnapped your children and 11 years later your child returned vilify you? Your own child turned against you.

      — Katiana, you really should be in therapy right now reunifying with your father. We’ve followed the cases of many adult children like you and those that choose to stay loyal to their kidnapper in our opinion will not live up to their potential. I imagine your goals also include a visit to the TV Talk Shows for your 10 minutes of Jerry Springer like fame.

      The warrant my father managed to get signed for my mother’s arrest was based on a series of all and out LIES, such as him living with my mother etc, which isn’t true and can be proven, since he was always married to another woman.

      — Huh, it sounds like your father remarried. That does not surprise us since the motive for parental kidnapping is usually anger and revenge rather than love and protection of their child. Furthermore, California’s Family Court System favors co-parenting or joint custody. It sounds like your mom wanted to terminate your dad’s parental rights and since the court’s wouldn’t do it, she did. And her defense will be that she was protecting her child and herself. That defense does not work because your mother had legal remedies she did not exhaust before she fled. If she wanted to prove your father was an unfit parent, why should a jury believe she didn’t have the intellect to prove it to California’s Family Court? If she had that so called Smoking Gun Legal documents to prove her case, then why did she go on the lam with you?

      You, dear blogger have no idea of what I went through with my father, so don’t act or write as if you knew ANYTHING on the subject.
      My father has NEVER cared for me. He did all of this just to get back at my mother and my family. It was NEVER about me, which is probably the most hurtful part of the story. Long story short, you have not hard our side of the story, so I urge you my friend to shut your virtual trap until the matter is clarified.

      — I am America where we have free speech and thankfully the best criminal justice system in the World. Unfortunately, it sounds like your mother and you didn’t believe that for the last 11 years. Otherwise, you would not be in the position you are today.

      Second, my mother was not arrested or withheld against her will. When I turned 18 she considered that her job was done. She had protected me from him, and now I was 18 and could could go about life freely without worrying about having to live with him, so she TURNED HERSELF IN. And I went with her as far as I could BECAUSE IT WAS THE RIGHT THING TO DO. I supported her brave decision, police only took care of her once they saw the warrant flash up. She knows she went against the law, but she did it to save her baby, and therefore TURNED HERSELF IN voluntarily to assume the consequences of her actions.
      Third, oh, that brain washing crap is the most easy attack. I have been in a debating team and know how week the attacks against my mother are. I am not brain washed, my mother for years has tried for me to like classical music and dress correctly, instead I listened to punk and cut my hair like a boy. I can tell you that she has NEVER said a WORD against my father. As a child she even encouraged me to love him and behave whilst with him. What brain washing? What do you know? How can you know anything? Maybe brain washing is an issue with other children, but fortunately not in my case. If only I had been… it would be easier and blissful for me to sit there now and see how my very own beloved country prosecutes her for having followed the preamble to the Constitution and the declaration of independence. In the first it is said that we must ensure domestic tranquility, in the latter that if one must go against a government to defend his rights and duties that he must do so. I have not been brain washed mister or miss, I have one of the strongest and most independent thinking I know, and this is what will allow me to one day change this urge, and to start by the ignorant bloggers like yourself.

      Fourth of all, I came back to the United Stated to support my mother during her trial, spend quality time with my maternal family and, hell why not, get to know my paternal side. Although I doubt this will ever happen, since they don’t care about me, except for my father. I have had… the tremendous luck to have had an extraordinarily rich education abroad. I now speak and write fluently three languages, have great ambition and extense knowledge in all the areas you can possibly imagine. I am also an artist in every category, I have won awards as a portrait artist, landscape artist, photographer, dancer (I was enrolled for a while at the Royal Ballet), chanteuse and self taught guitar player… amongst other varied interests. I have also been in thespian activities at school, in NGO’s, and have worked since the age of 12 as a personal tutor for English and French. I have studied in the worst and poorest public school and managed later to study in the most prestigious high school thanks to merit awards. Until my last year of high school I was an outstanding straight A student. I have suffered… a great deal, but have always managed to prove what I am worth academically, and I hope in the future to continue doing so. The United States has nothing to offer me better than what I got at home, a tri cultural and tri lingual experience rich in knowledge and art. I have not come back for that purpose. I will enroll here in a college perhaps, but just for the experience…

      — Katiana, some adult children who are victims of arentak kidnapping have been characterized as grifters or hustlers. They are manipulative, disloyal and narcissistic like their kidnappers. They learned these skills to survive while they were in hiding. We sincerely hope that’s not you. Again, we urge you to seek therapy. We also urge you to do the right thing and contact your father.

      We apologize that we have to be anonymous. Over the past 20 years of following these cases, we’ve received many threats, even death threats. We have followed some of these cases before you were born.

      The Editor

      I do not wish to close my mind to what the US has to offer, but for now I like to learn from it’s traditional values, the ones I mentioned before, where this country was founded on the pursuit of truth, liberty, life and happiness, none of which I had when visiting with my father.
      If you are an honorable and loving soul, which I know at heart you must be, you will rectify that dubitable article of yours or at least publish my letter along with it. I encourage you to pursue this grand cause of yours, protect children and young ones who need it, but please, make not the mistake of pursuing those who do not need it or deserve it, such as my mother and myself.
      Kind and warm regards, thanks for your noble effort,
      Katiana Rose Resovich

Leave a Reply

